Back to Death Valley

Relax… I did not actually drive back to Death Valley.  Rather, I opened some images tonight to see how they would look in black and white.  I don’t too many black and white conversions so any feedback about how they look at your end would be much appreciated.

Reviewing my images from Death Valley I see a pattern of strong linear horizons just off center in the frame.  There are also a number of more grand landscapes that show just how complex the landscape really is.  The third photo below is from the oft-photographed Zabriske Point.  I’m glad I made it there even if it was the when the light was least favorable to show this place.

Mesquite Dunes, Stovepipe Wells, Death Valey
Badwater salt flats, Death Valley
Zabriske Point, Death Valley
One thought on “Back to Death Valley

Leave a Reply

