Cedar waxwings

I did not have any decent images of Cedar waxwings before today.  I had one or two shots from Ridgefield when a waxwing surprised me and landed on a blackberry bush about 15 feet in front of my lens.  I was not quick enough to do the bird justice but brought home a couple of shots just to have them.  Today I walked around Commonwealth Lake a couple of times.  I’d seen a small group of waxwings over the lake and in the bushes near the west end of the lake.  I took the camera along today and got some shots.  The light was not great and I was shooting up into a blank gray sky for the most part.  Regardless, I like several of the images I brought home.  Here’s a pair that entertained me for about 5 minutes.

20130528_142751_DSC_9484

20130528_142824_DSC_9499

20130528_142901_DSC_9524

5 thoughts on “Cedar waxwings

  1. those are really beautiful – seems almost like you got them to pose for you. I like the simple composition of all the shots. Well done.

Leave a Reply

