More from the road

I’m really pretty amazed how many workable images I got during the recent road trip to Colorado since we really did not stop to photograph all that much.  I had a couple of stops planned (Bear River Migratory Bird Refuge and Teton/Yellowstone NPs) but Steve kept telling me that if I ever wanted to stop to photograph he’d find a safe way to pull over.  It turns out that I was actually driving north on Hwy. 287 out of Fort Collins when we saw this small church sitting all alone beside the road.  I slowed but drove on by.  I’ve learned that when my instincts say “STOP” that I should probably listen.  I turned around and went back to the Virginia Dale church.  We ended up spending about 30 minutes here trying different compositions.

Virginia Dale Community Church, Colorado
Virginia Dale Community Church, Colorado

 

And I could not resist a few more photo opportunities in Grand Teton National Park.

Grand Teton National Park, Mormon Row
Grand Teton National Park, Mormon Row
Grand Teton National Park, Mormon Row
Grand Teton National Park, Mormon Row
Grand Teton National Park, Gros Ventre Road
Grand Teton National Park, Gros Ventre Road

The camera gear is all clean, batteries are charged and we are planning a short trip to Vermont in October.  Nothing better than a color blind photographer at the peak color period in New England.  I’m certainly glad that Dianne (aka, my normal vision eyes) will be along with me for that trip.  Stay tuned.

 

 

One thought on “More from the road

  1. Beautiful shots, Bruce. For your impending trip, your inability to see color has never seemed to impede your ability to produce stunning work! I’m sure I’ll drip like maple syrup when I see them!

Leave a Reply

