The reward

Last night the forecast was for heavy morning fog.  I went to bed with a tentative thought that I’d run up to Pittock Mansion for sunrise if I woke in time.  I got up and checked the weather.  No wind and 29 degrees.  Off I went.  When I got to Pittock it was about 15 minutes until sunrise.  The sky had some nice clouds and the city was totally submerged in deep fog.  It would have been perfect if the fog had either been a bit lower to allow some building tops to show or thinner so that the city was visible within the fog.  That was not to be.  I shot for about 1.5 hours and headed home for coffee and warmth.  This is the first shot I’ve processed from the morning.  My reward for “getting out there”.  Click the image for a larger view.

Pittock sunrise

One thought on “The reward

Leave a Reply

